Author Topic: [REQUEST] VPN server in Italy  (Read 7471 times)

stocazzo

[REQUEST] VPN server in Italy
« on: June 20, 2012, 04:39:00 PM »
Hi everyone

I'm new to the service but I already love it! It's fast and reliable and the server choice in US/UK really works out for me!

Rather than a request, I wanted to make a proposal: I wanted to ask if you would ever plan to get a VPN server in Italy, or what would it take to convince you...

It's not just a selfish request, I believe you might be interested in that, for the following reason: as it happens, there are A LOT of Italians living abroad, and, as it happens, the main italian TV (RAI) has a really shitty streaming service for it's channels, that works only within Italy (how smart...).

So with your prices and your QoS, offering the possibility for Italians to watch those channels from abroad with an easy VPN would open a new market for you (and offer us a decent way to watch our favorite programs without too much hassle).

I understand this is absolutely not enough to get you to invest in a new server, so I'm asking: how could I help make this happen?
Would a petition with enough interested people be of help? Why don't you put in place a fundraising campaign on Kickstarter or IndieGogo, to fund the cost of the server?
That could be a safe move for you, and would allow you to see if there is an actual interest in that...

Let me know what you think...

Offline Reuben

• Chief Doraemon
  • Administrator
  • Admiral
Re: [REQUEST] VPN server in Italy
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2012, 04:50:58 PM »
That's an interesting idea :D

We don't speak Italian though and I'm not sure our reach to Italian customers are far enough to consider this. However your indiegogo idea is not a bad one and assuming we can get about 30 users interested in paying for this then we can get it moving and it would be worthwhile :D What do you think? Is 30 users an unrealistic number?