Author Topic: Boleh with OpenWRT  (Read 10002 times)

Offline billbart

Boleh with OpenWRT
« on: June 01, 2017, 08:26:23 AM »
Where can I find info on how to configure Boleh with a router running OpenWRT?

Offline Slacker

• BolehVPN Staff
  • Admiral
Re: Boleh with OpenWRT
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2017, 02:05:36 PM »
Hi billbart,

I tested out OpenWRT in the past, and from what I can remember it seemed like pretty straight forward OpenVPN settings/options in the web/gui interface.

Are you using it with an interface or command line?

So if you understand OpenVPN, then looking through a .ovpn config file, is all you really need to understand, pretty much like setting up OpenVPN from the command line in Linux.

What are you stuck on?

Offline Slacker

• BolehVPN Staff
  • Admiral
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2017, 10:24:38 AM »
Just a thought here, but have you tried DD-WRT? I've been using it for around 3-4 years with BolehVPN and it's been great, also a lot simpler to deal with.

I know that DD-WRT pumps out firmware versions and documentation isn't the greatest, but I have had only a few minor issues over the years, and it's been rock solid.

I'm a pretty serious Linux Geek and I was turned off by OpenWRT and found DD-WRT to be a better solution, but of course, each to his own...

Offline billbart

« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2017, 10:28:52 PM »
Just a thought here, but have you tried DD-WRT? I've been using it for around 3-4 years with BolehVPN and it's been great, also a lot simpler to deal with.

I know that DD-WRT pumps out firmware versions and documentation isn't the greatest, but I have had only a few minor issues over the years, and it's been rock solid.

I'm a pretty serious Linux Geek and I was turned off by OpenWRT and found DD-WRT to be a better solution, but of course, each to his own...